Topical Issue - Scientific Advances from the European Commission H2020 projects on Space Weather
Open Access
Research Article

Fig. 11


Download original image

Traces of the H-component of the geomagnetic field recorded on 18 August 2013 by a selection of magnetometer stations from the Norwegian chain. From top to bottom these are, along with their geomagnetic latitudes (2004, altitude 100 km): Longyearbyen (75.31° N), Bjørnøya (71.52° N), Nordkapp (67.87° N), Tromsø (66.69° N), Rørvik (62.28° N), and Karmøy (56.43° N).